Starcross Manor by Christie Barlow

Starcross Manor by Christie Barlow Dying to know more about the brooding and mysterious Flynn Carter and the secrets behind his plans for Starcross Manor? You won’t want to miss the next spellbinding chapter in the Love Heart Lane series – where friends are there for you no matter what. When Julia Coleman meets Flynn... Continue Reading →

A Sad Time at Waggy Tales

  I've written this post several times now but can't seem to find the right words. On 17th August 2020 we lost our little dog, Holly. I've been dreading that day for several years now because she was the grand old age of seventeen. It doesn't matter how you try to prepare yourself the pain... Continue Reading →

The Golden Maid by Evie Grace – Book Review

The Golden Maid by Evie Grace THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE GRIPPING SMUGGLER'S DAUGHTERS TRILOGY! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark. ______________________ Deal, Kent, 1812 Eighteen-year-old Winnie Lennicker yearns for a peaceful life as a respectable married woman. However, when she becomes involved in her family's free-trading operations and caught by the Revenue, she... Continue Reading →

The Night Swim by Megan Goldin – Book Review

The Night Swim  Megan Goldin In The Night Swim, a new thriller from Megan Goldin, author of the "gripping and unforgettable" (Harlen Coben) The Escape Room, a true crime podcast host covering a controversial trial finds herself drawn deep into a small town's dark past and a brutal crime that took place there years before. Ever since her... Continue Reading →

This Time Next Year by Sophie Cousens

Today is my birthday and I am thrilled to be spending it on the blog tour for one of my favourite RomComs of 2020. This Time Next Year by Sophie Cousens was an absolute delight to read with adorable characters and razor-sharp wit on every page. Here is everything you need to know about this absolutely... Continue Reading →

The Women Who Ran Away by Sheila O’Flanagan

The Women Who Ran Away  Sheila O'Flanagan A life-affirming new novel about the power of inter-generational female friendship from the author of number one bestsellers Her Husband’s Mistake, The Missing Wife and The Hideaway Two women form an unlikely friendship as they face up to shocking truths about the men they’ve loved - and take... Continue Reading →

WordPress.com.

Up ↑