The Golden Maid by Evie Grace – Book Review

The Golden Maid by Evie Grace THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE GRIPPING SMUGGLER'S DAUGHTERS TRILOGY! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark. ______________________ Deal, Kent, 1812 Eighteen-year-old Winnie Lennicker yearns for a peaceful life as a respectable married woman. However, when she becomes involved in her family's free-trading operations and caught by the Revenue, she... Continue Reading →

The Paper Bracelet by Rachael English

The Paper Bracelet  Rachael English   Every baby's bracelet held a mother's secret... Inspired by heartrending real events, the gripping new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Rachael English. Readers of Diane Chamberlain and Kathryn Hughes will love this book. 'A true storyteller who keeps you turning the pages' Cathy Kelly   For almost fifty... Continue Reading →

The Surplus Girls by Polly Heron

The Surplus Girls  Polly Heron The first in a magnificent trio of sagas set during the early 1920s, following three Surplus Girls - those women whose dreams of marriage perished in the Great War, after the deaths of millions of young men, and the new lives they forged for themselves. Manchester, 1922. Belinda Layton is... Continue Reading →

A Cornish Inheritance by Terri Nixon

A Cornish Inheritance Terri Nixon 1920, Bristol: Welcome to Fox Bay Hotel Helen Fox is happily married to the love of her life: bon viveur and former playboy Harry.  With their three children, glamorous lifestyle and extravagant parties, they have the perfect life. But after a tragic motorcycle accident, nothing will ever be the same .... Continue Reading →

The Last Village by Audla English

The Last Village by Audla English Today I am so pleased to take part in the blog tour for The Last Village by Audla English. About The Book The majestic Souter Lighthouse stands proudly at the edge of the clifftop surrounded by open grassy empty fields and overlooking a vast blue wilderness. Anna Charles knows nothing... Continue Reading →

The Rector’s Daughter by Jean Fullerton

The Rector’s Daughter by Jean Fullerton Today I am so pleased to join the tour for The Rector's Daughter by Jean Fullerton. Thank you to Rachel's Random Resources, the author and publisher for a copy of the book, which I have reviewed honestly. Charlotte, daughter of Reverend Percival Hatton, has been content to follow the path laid... Continue Reading →

WordPress.com.

Up ↑