The Secret Seaside Escape by Heidi Swain @Heidi_Swain @simonschusteruk

The Secret Seaside Escape

 Heidi Swain

Escape to the seaside with the brand new novel from Heidi Swain, the Sunday Times bestselling author of feel-good women’s fiction!

Tess Tyler needs a break. Weighed down by her high-pressure job and her demanding father, she’s left little time to take care of herself. But after a shocking discovery sends her spiralling, she flees to Wynmouth, the seaside town she fell in love with as a child, to escape it all.

With its sandy beaches, stunning rock pools and welcoming community, Tess feels like she can finally breathe again. And as she grows ever closer to local barman Sam, she dares to dream that she might never return to her real life. But when a familiar face returns to town, Tess realises that there are secrets in Wynmouth too, and that her own past may be about to catch up with her . . .

The Secret Seaside Escape is the perfect read this summer, promising sandy beaches, stunning rockpools and breath-taking romance. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Sarah Morgan.

Readers everywhere are falling in love with Heidi Swain’s writing:

‘A lovely, sweet, summery read’ Milly Johnson
‘Wise, warm and wonderful’ heat 
‘A ray of reading sunshine!’ Laura Kemp, author of A Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness
‘Sparkling and romantic’ My Weekly

The Secret Seaside Escape

Purchase Link

My Thoughts

We’ve had some unexpected sunny weather so I was excited to read this feel-good summer escape in my favourite spot in the garden. It was wonderful to push thoughts of winter approaching to the back of my mind and take myself off to the sleepy coastal town of Wynmouth.

Tess is grieving for her mum and running herself into the ground working for the family business. When sorting through her mother’s possessions she finds out a secret that rocks her world.

The beautiful seaside town of Wynmouth, where Tess spent precious family holidays, keeps creeping into her thoughts. In urgent need of some time to herself, she rents a cottage in the village and arrives hoping to go on a trip down memory lane and take some time to reflect. She is welcomed by the close community and soon finds herself making friends in the tranquil coastal town.

There is always a strong community theme in Heidi’s books and this was no exception. The characters are totally relatable and kindhearted but as always there are twists and turns around every corner which makes this an emotional read. The story is a great reminder to enjoy the simple things in life, like a salty sea breeze or a starry sky. This book will make you yearn for rock pools and beach huts and the company of genuine people.

A very welcome and relaxing distraction, another absorbing read from Heidi Swain.

Thank you to Simon & Schuster UK for a copy of the book, which I have reviewed honestly.

Here is my review of Poppy’s Recipe For Life also by Heidi Swain.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: