No-one Ever Has Sex At A Wedding by Tracy Bloom

No-one Ever Has Sex At A Wedding

by

Tracy Bloom

In Katy’s opinion, weddings should follow some basic rules:

1) No-one should ever have sex. Of course. The married couple has the rest of their lives for that, and the guests should be too busy partying.

2) If you are heavily pregnant (as Katy is) you should obviously not be invited to three weddings in the space of one summer. Your husband’s accident-prone best friend, your attention-seeking colleague, your 73-year-old mother’s marriage to her Spanish toy boy – all without even an alcoholic drink to make them bearable.

3) During the speeches, it should not be revealed that you had a secret one-night-stand with one of the other guests.

4) Instead of laying bets on the length of the best man’s speech, guests should not be laying bets on whether a marriage will be in ruins before the end of the meal…

But this summer, Katy is lucky enough to be the special guest at the weddings that break ALL of the rules. What could possibly go wrong?

From the no. 1 bestselling author of No-one Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday, this book will make you laugh until you cry. Perfect for fans of Nick Spalding, Marian Keyes and Gill Sims.

No-one Ever Has Sex At A Wedding

Purchase Link

My Thoughts

I love this series by Tracy Bloom and No-one Ever Has Sex At A Wedding didn’t disappoint.

It starts at the wedding of Braindead (aka Craig) who is my favourite character from the series. He is intelligent, kind, funny and brutally honest. His speech (which he mainly dedicated to his best man Ben) was priceless and unfortunately for Ben’s wife Katy he accidentally let slip a huge secret. Something that Katy had hoped was buried very firmly in the past.

The book works fine as a stand-alone but I would recommend that you read the previous books because previous events are quite pivotal to this story. It is a lightweight, easy read with some really funny moments and a cast of characters who are hugely relatable.  Some deeper issues are covered but on the whole this is a witty peek into the area of marriage, friendship and relationships.

If you love books about weddings you will love this one!

Thank you to Bookouture and the author for a copy of the book, which I have reviewed honestly.

Here is a link to my reviews of two of Tracy Blooms earlier books.

No-one Ever Has Sex On Christmas Day

Dinner Party

Thank you for reading.

2 thoughts on “No-one Ever Has Sex At A Wedding by Tracy Bloom

Add yours

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: