Aria’s Travelling Book Shop by Rebecca Raisin

Aria’s Travelling Book Shop

by

Rebecca Raisin

This summer will change everything!

Aria Summers knows what she wants.

A life on the road with best friend Rosie and her beloved camper-van-cum-book-shop, and definitely, definitely, no romance.

But when Aria finds herself falling – after one too many glasses of wine, from a karaoke stage – into the arms of Jonathan, a part of her comes back to life for the first time in years.

Since her beloved husband died Aria has sworn off love, unless it’s the kind you can find in the pages of a book. One love of her life is quite enough.

And so Aria tries to forget Jonathan and sets off for a summer to remember in France. But could this trip change Aria’s life forever…?

A heartwarming, uplifting and hilarious novel of friendship, love and adventure! Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Holly Martin.

Aria's Travelling Book Shop

Purchase Link

My Thoughts on Aria’s Travelling Book Shop

I don’t know how but this author has completely passed me by, until now.

This book has everything I love….a heartbroken bookworm trying to escape her feelings in a camper van turned bookshop, a mysterious author, a stunning location and a bunch of quirky and kind hearted nomadic friends!

I loved how Aria spoke of her love for books and how she read avidly into the small hours with the characters coming completely alive in her imagination.

It’s obvious from the start that Aria is desperately running from her past and escaping into an imaginary world. I’m so glad that she had best friend Rosie and her partner Max by her side, patiently guiding her into the next step of her life.

The trio travel through France with other ‘van lifers’ stopping off at various fetes and fairs along the way. They keep bumping into author Jonathon at book events and Aria can’t help but feel a strong connection towards him. She reads chapters from a diary written by her late husband TJ and gains the strength she needs to open her heart again.

This is truly heart warming, written with great love and warmth. There’s a strong theme of forgiveness, friendship and new beginnings. The plot just carries you along and Aria and Rosie become like the friends you always wished you had. The descriptions of France in the summer just transport you there and the story gives you a feeling that good things will return.

For bookworms, hopeless romantics or anyone who loves a heartwarming, uplifting read.

Thank you HQ Digital for a copy of the book, which I have reviewed honestly.

Author Bio

61k5XKqsRiL._US230_

Rebecca Raisin is a true bibliophile. This love of books morphed into the desire to write them. She’s been widely published in short story anthologies, and in fiction magazines. And now she is focusing on writing romance.

Rebecca aims to write characters you can see yourself being friends with. People with big hearts who care about relationships and believe in true love.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: