A Dog’s Hope by Casey Wilson

A Dog’s Hope

by

Casey Wilson

There are some things in life that only a dog can teach you.

A poignant, heart-wrenching, but ultimately uplifting novel about the unbreakable bond between a boy and his dog. Perfect for fans of A Dog’s PurposeThe Art of Racing in the Rain and Marley and Me.

In the farming town of Riverside in Washington, Toby Fuller is feeling more alone than ever. Nothing Toby did was ever good enough for his father, but he never expected his father to leave, to abandon him and his mother forever. He loses hope, until a scruffy golden retriever called Buddy follows him home from school.

Though he’s struggling to walk, Buddy matches Toby step for step, never taking his eyes off him, as if Toby is all he needs in the world. And from that day on Buddy never leaves Toby’s side.

Buddy shows Toby a loyalty that he has never known. But then disaster strikes and Toby’s life is changed forever. Will Buddy be able to give Toby the strength he needs to carry on?

A tale of how unconditional love can bound into your life when you least expect it, giving you hope in the darkest of times.

A Dog's Hope - Blog Tour

My Thoughts

When I picked up A Dog’s Hope I knew that it would be a tearjerker but I wasn’t quite prepared for the flood of emotions, (happy and sad), that I experienced reading this book. The story describes an unbreakable connection between man and dog, who learn to rebuild broken lives together.

Sixteen-year-old Toby is feeling lost, angry and alone, his parents have divorced and he has to move with his mother to a new town. One day whilst walking home from school he notices a dirty and matted golden retriever at the side of the road. Despite Toby telling him to go home the dog is intent on following him.

Somehow the dog knew instinctively that Toby could be trusted not to hurt him and chooses him to be his companion. From then on the two are inseparable, coming together at the precise moment that they needed each other the most.

Casey Wilson tells the story from both Toby and Buddy’s point of view and over various timelines. The story is simply stunning, beautifully written and a must-read for anyone who has had the pleasure of sharing the love of a dog.

Many thanks to Noelle at Bookouture for a copy of the book, which I have reviewed honestly.

 

Buy  Links:       

Amazon: https://geni.us/B083XYXMLKSocial

Apple: https://apple.co/2u41lyH

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2FYLp3f

Google: http://bit.ly/2RweWa6

Casey Wilson - Author Photo no credit

Author Bio:

Casey Wilson is the author of A Dog’s Hope, published with Bookouture.

Born and raised in the United States in Nevada, she is the owner of a gorgeous golden retriever, who may or may not have inspired the dogs in her novels.

 

Author Social Media Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CaseyWilsonAuthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/CaseyWilsonAuth

  1 comment for “A Dog’s Hope by Casey Wilson

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: