New Beginnings at Glendale Hall by Victoria Walters

New Beginnings at Glendale Hall

by

Victoria Walters

Two weddings and a baby…but who will get their happy ever after?

Emily Prescott’s life isn’t going to plan. Her dreams of starting a family with fireman boyfriend Greg and opening up her own bakery in London feel like they will never come true. So when a wedding invite arrives from her oldest friend, Beth Williams, Emily is thrilled. Not only will she get to return to her childhood home in Scotland, but best of all – Beth wants her to bake the wedding cake!

However, her excitement is cut short when she discovers that Greg has cheated on her. Devastated by his betrayal, Emily flees to Glendale Hall, Beth’s grand estate in the Highlands, and tries to distracts herself with helping with the wedding plans, but that’s not easy when Greg keeps hounding her to forgive him. Then she’s introduced to Glendale’s new young and handsome vicar Brodie, and things become even more complicated.

When Emily discovers that Greg’s betrayal runs deeper than she imagined, she finds herself with a whole host of decisions to make, especially when she discovers her long awaited dream is finally being fulfilled – at exactly at the wrong time…

Escape to Scotland and fall in love with this gorgeous and inspiring romance from the bestselling author of Coming Home to Glendale Hall! The perfect feel-good read for fans of Holly Martin, Heidi Swain, and Jill Mansell.

My Thoughts

I reviewed Coming Home To Glendale Hall last year and it was one of my favourite reads of 2019.

This time the story is concentrated around Emily, who travels to Glendale Hall in Scotland to attend her friend Beth’s wedding.  Emily was a real friend to Beth when she appeared on her doorstep, homeless, pregnant and alone. Now, the tables have reversed and it is Emily who needs the help of a friend.

All the previous characters are there, with an added extra, a hunky vicar called Brodie who really catches Emily’s eye.

I love the location of Glendale Hall, the Scottish mansion with a host of warm, caring characters. Emily frustrated me at times, in my opinion, she gave her boyfriend Greg far too many chances. I wanted her to surround herself with people who love her and to achieve her dream of owning her own bakery. I was so eager to find out what choices Emily makes that I devoured the book quickly and will really miss the residents of Glendale.

There is romance, weddings, a thoroughly enjoyable storyline and lots and lots of delicious cake!

This can be read as a standalone, but please don’t miss out on Coming Home To Glendale Hall, it’s a perfect winter romance.

Thank you to Hera Books via NetGalley for a copy of the book, which I have reviewed honestly.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: