Dreaming of Verona by T. A. Williams

Today I am completely thrilled to take part in the Publication Day promotion for Dreaming of Verona by T. A. Williams.

Many thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources and the publisher for a copy of the book, which I have reviewed honestly.

X7TOZ2Mw

Verona is the City of Love. But will Suzie find romance there or, like Romeo and Juliet, will it all end in tears?

When Suzie is hired to accompany spoiled, abrasive Lady Alexandra Tedburn on an all-expenses paid holiday to Italy, she fears the trip will be a disaster.

But she soon discovers there’s more to Alex than shopping and tantrums, and she’s determined to help her realise her potential – against Alex’s authoritarian father’s wishes.

As they settle in Verona, Suzie can’t stop thinking about local artist Michael, who is still mourning the tragic death of his wife. With Suzie’s future uncertain, and Michael’s past
holding him back, it seems there’s no hope for romance in the city of
star-crossed lovers… or is there?

A gorgeously uplifting and moving story, Dreaming of Verona is the perfect read for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Jenny Oliver.

P7T9339Q

Purchase Links

My Thoughts

This is the first book I have read by T. A. Williams and it certainly won’t be my last.

I loved the amazing location of Venice with the intricate and beautifully described landscape. You really get a feeling from the story that this is a place that the author knows well and really loves.

Suzie has been hired to chaperone Lady Alexandra Tedburn on a month-long trip to Italy. Alex’s father has given Suzie strict instructions to monitor his daughter’s behaviour which causes contention between the two women. However, as the story progresses the relationship changes and a friendship evolves.

I loved the references to Shakespeare, the culinary Italian delights and the easy flow of the writing. The plot is completely captivating, multi-layered and full of interesting characters who go on a journey of self-discovery in an outstanding location.

A thoroughly enjoyable read and highly recommended.

tP5e4XVA

Author Bio – I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now longsince grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract. The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations and, as a writer, I obviously have to go there in person and check them out first. I love my job…

Social Media Links – Website: http://www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tawilliamsbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: