Rewrite The Stars by Emma Heatherington

Rewrite The Stars by Emma Heatherington

It’s never too late to say I love you…

A stunning Christmas romance for fans of Josie Silver and Jojo Moyes

From the moment they meet one December day there’s something between Charlotte Taylor and her brother’s best friend, Tom Farley. But Tom’s already taken and Charlie has to let him go…

It’s another five years before their paths cross again only a secret from the past forces Charlie to make a choice. She promises herself she’ll never look back…

The years pass and Charlie moves on with her life but she can never forget Tom. He’s always there whispering ‘What if?’.

Can Charlie leave the life she has built for one last chance with Tom?  Or is the one that got away not really the one at all…?

Rewrite The Stars

Purchase Link

My Thoughts

This is a beautiful, romantic love story that will certainly pull at your heartstrings.

Set in Dublin, over several years, the book features main character Charlotte, a primary school teacher, free spirit and songwriter. Her world changes when she meets Tom, a friend of her brother’s and member of his band. She immediately falls for his smouldering good looks, easy charm and interest in her musical talents. They don’t meet each other again until five years later when Tom ‘accidentally’ bumps into Charlotte at a local pub. The spark is still there and Charlotte is overjoyed to find that Tom feels the same.

However, the path to true love is never easy and their relationship comes under strain.

Charlotte is torn between the love of her life and a family she adores. When her life takes an unexpected path, the doubts never leave Charlotte. Loose ends crowd her thoughts and she struggles silently, unable to share her uncertainty with anyone.

This is the perfect escape read, with characters who just melt your heart.  It is a thought-provoking, charming and beautifully written romance. I loved the Irish setting but it was the main character Charlotte who really shone in Rewrite The Stars.

Thank you to the publisher, via NetGalley for a copy of the book, which I have reviewed honestly.

About The Author

41OmbMaAUjL._US230_.jpg

Emma Heatherington is a bestselling author from Donaghmore, County Tyrone.
Her novels include the Amazon UK Top 10 bestseller and Amazon US hit, The Legacy of Lucy Harte, and A Part of Me and You, which reached the USA Kindle Top 100 and the UK Top 40.
Her latest novel, A Miracle on Hope Street is a heartwarming Christmas themed story of love, kindness and friendship.
As well as novels, Emma has written scripts for over 70 educational short films and plays and was ghostwriter for country legend Philomena Begley on her autobiography, My Life My Music My Memories (The O’Brien Press, 2017) and Nathan Carter’s life story, Born For The Road (Penguin Ireland) which was shortlisted for the An Póst Irish Book Awards 2018.
She also regularly contributes to the Belfast Telegraph and Sunday Life newspapers and has appeared on chat shows on RTE, TV3 and UTV.
Emma is a mum of five, aged from 23 to 4 years old and her partner is Irish artist and singer/songwriter Jim McKee.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: