Christmas at Silver Falls by Jenny Hale

Christmas at Silver Falls by Jenny Hale

Today I am thrilled to take part in the blog tour for Christmas at Silver Falls by Jenny Hale.

Christmas at Silver Falls - Blog Blitz.jpg

A beautiful festive romance, all about the joy of Christmas with family, second chances, and finding love under the falling snow. This enchanting and uplifting read will have you both laughing and crying while it warms your heart.

White Oaks Inn has always been at the heart of Christmas celebrations for Scarlett Bailey and her family. Her adored gran has owned the rambling, old-fashioned hotel, filled with the scent of cinnamon and chocolate, since Scarlett was a little girl. But now her gran’s home is under threat.

 

And it looks like it could be the Baileys’ last Christmas together there…

Over the holiday season, amidst much-loved festive traditions of baking cookies and decorating the tree, Scarlett throws herself into saving the hotel. When she hears that Charlie Bryant, a handsome, successful property developer, is spending December in Silver Falls, Scarlett is hopeful he might be the answer to their problems.

When they meet, sparks fly between impulsive Scarlett and business-like Charlie – as they both have very different ideas for the future of White Oaks.

Scarlett is determined to show him how much White Oaks Inn means to her family and the guests who return there every year and, as they spend more time together, she begins to realize there is more to Charlie than his serious appearance…

But Charlie is struggling with a secret from his own past. Will he be able to face it, or will it stop him from truly opening up and getting close to anyone? And can Scarlett share the true meaning of Christmas with him and save her gran’s beloved hotel along the way?

Embrace the wonder of Christmas in this gorgeous novel about living for the moment and finding love when you least expect it. Christmas at Silver Falls is the perfect festive indulgence for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery and Sheila Roberts.

Christmas at Silver Falls

Amazon Affiliate Purchase Link

My Thoughts

I loved the look of this Jenny Hale book from the moment I saw the cover. The snow-covered hotel with the traditional Christmas decorations at the forefront really made me want to find out what Christmas at Silver Falls was all about.

Scarlett and all her family gather each Christmas at the White Oaks Inn, which is owned by Scarlett’s gran. However this year there is a little cloud hanging over the Bailey family. Running the hotel has become too expensive and they feel that it has become too much for the old lady.

Scarlett fears that this Christmas at the cosy and welcoming retreat might be her last.

The other main character is Charles Bryant, a wealthy and handsome property developer. Mystery surrounds Charlie and Scarlett is determined to find out why he has suddenly reappeared in Silver Falls. Despite his abrasive manner, she sees that he is deeply troubled and is determined to learn the truth.

This is a heartwarming, atmospheric read with a host of lovely characters and a breathtakingly beautiful location. I loved the old fashioned Christmas traditions and could almost taste the festive cookies, straight from gran’s oven. This was the perfect escape for me and I loved every minute.

Many thanks to the author and Bookouture for a copy of the book, which I have reviewed honestly.

Author Bio:

Headshot.jpg

 

 

 

When I graduated college, one of my friends said, “Look out for this one; she’s going to be an author one day.” Despite being an avid reader and a natural storyteller, it wasn’t until that very moment that the idea of writing novels occurred to me.

Sometimes our friends can see the things that we can’t.

While I didn’t start straight away, that comment sowed a seed and several years, two children, and hundreds of thousands of words later, I completed a novel that I felt was worthy of publication. The result was Coming Home for Christmas, a heart-warming story about the magic of love at Christmas, and 2017 TV movie on The Hallmark Channel.

The rest is history.

When I’m not writing, I’m a mother of two boys and a wife to a very supportive husband.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: