A Vintage Summer by Cathy Bramley

A Vintage Summer by Cathy Bramley

Today I am over the moon to be on the fantastic Blog Tour for A Vintage Summer by Cathy Bramley.

Thank you so much to Anne Cater from Random Things Tour, and NetGalley, for a copy of the book, which I have reviewed honestly.

Please take a look at the Blog Tour poster to see who else has stops on the tour and hop along to see what other bloggers think of this brand new novel from Cathy Bramley.

A Vintage Summer Blog Tour Poster .png

London has not been kind to Lottie Allbright. Realising it’s time to cut and run, she packs up and moves back home – but finds her family in disarray. In need of a new place to stay, Lottie takes up the offer of a live-in job managing a local vineyard. There’s a lot to learn – she didn’t even know grapes could grow so far north! Butterworth Wines in the rolling Derbyshire hills has always been run on love and passion but a tragic death has left everyone at a loss. Widowed Betsy is trying to keep the place afloat but is harbouring a debilitating secret. Meanwhile, her handsome but interfering grandson, Jensen, is trying to convince her to sell up and move into a home. Lottie’s determined to save Butterworth Wines, but with all this and an unpredictable English summer to deal with, it’ll be a challenge.

And that’s before she discovers something that will turn her summer – and her world – upside down…

A Vintage Summer Cover

Purchase Link

My Thoughts

I can’t believe that Cathy  Bramley has passed me by and A Vintage Summer is the first book of hers that I have read. I was looking forward to some light refreshment and I certainly got that, but oh my gosh, this book gives so much more.

Lottie Allbright returns to her family in Derbyshire to get away from a toxic relationship. Coincidently Lottie ‘s sister Evie is also heartbroken at the prospect of the breakdown of her marriage. The girls have a wonderful dad who they both adore, sadly he is widowed and grieving but he finds the strength to take himself off on an exciting adventure.

The story really begins when Lottie gets a job at Butterworth Wines, a vineyard in Derbyshire ran by the adorable Butterworth family. Lizzie has a real job on her hands because the business is suffering after the death of owner Ted. In typical Lizzie style, she rolls up her sleeves and sets her mind to not only revive the winery but place it firmly on the map. First, she must learn everything there is to know about viticulture… and the clock is ticking!

I loved the sheer strength of Lottie, her enthusiasm for life and her complete kindness, a rare quality in this modern world. The characters just come alive as you read and your heart just aches for one in particular. The book is the perfect summer read, it is informative and teaches some real-life lessons about the importance of family and friends. A highly enjoyable, inspiring read.

The fizzingly fun, feel-good and comical romantic novel from best-selling author Cathy Bramley

Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Veronica Henry and Lucy Diamond

“Uplifting, love-filled slice of brilliance…Five Stars *****” Heat

Author Bio

Cathy Bramley Author Picture

CATHY BRAMLEY is the Sunday Times bestselling author of romantic
comedies including Appleby Farm, Wickham Hall, The Lemon Tree Cafe and
Hetty’s Farmhouse Bakery.
Her recent career as a full-time writer of light-hearted, romantic fiction has
come as somewhat of a surprise after spending eighteen years running her
own marketing agency. However, she has always been an avid reader, never
without a book on the go and now thinks she may have found her dream job!
Cathy loves to hear from her readers.

You can find her at @CathyBramleyAuthor
on Facebook, and @CathyBramley on Twitter.
Thursday 21st March 2019 | Paperback
£7.99 | Corgi
For more information, please contact Hannah Bright, Senior Press Officer
hbright@penguinrandomhouse.co.uk | 07768 488595 | @hannahlbright29



2 thoughts on “A Vintage Summer by Cathy Bramley

Add yours

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: