If You’re Not The One by Laura Briggs

If You’re Not The One by Laura Briggs

Today I am taking part in the blog blitz for If You’re Not The One by Laura Briggs. Many thanks to Noelle at Bookouture, NetGalley and the author for a copy of the book, which I have reviewed honestly.

If You're Not the One - Blog Tour.jpg

 

A heartwarming, escapist romantic novel for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Nora Roberts and Nancy Thayer.

Natalie isn’t a romantic. She doesn’t believe in true love, or destiny. She thinks that people are just plain lucky if they happen to find someone. It’s coincidence and nothing more.

As a wedding dress designer though, she knows she has to keep these feelings under wraps. Even if she’s suspicious that Harper, the bride she’s working with, might secretly agree with her. Because if Harper admitted she wasn’t sure about love, it might also mean giving up on a millionaire husband-to-be and the lavish island wedding of her dreams.

But, for Natalie, as her feelings develop for both her on-off boyfriend Chad, and for the boy-next-door Brayden, she starts to fear that her heart might not be as immune to love as she claims…

Could love have been there all along? And as the wedding approaches, who will find a happy-ever-after, who will find their way to themselves, and who will get left behind?

If-Youre-Not-The-One-Kindle

Amazon Purchase Link

My Thoughts

I  read and reviewed the previous book in this series  One Winter’s Day by Laura Briggs which is based around three friends who run a wedding planning business.

We return to Natalie, Ama, and Tessa just as a huge opportunity comes their way. Harper Lucas is a bride to be with a millionaire fiance, and she wants the girls to plan their massive society wedding. Natalie is given the task of designing Harper’s dress but her own love life is far from simple. Her family and friends are so desperate for Natalie to ‘settle down’ that she comes to an agreement with Chad to fake a serious relationship, to put a stop to the endless speculation. However, looming in the background is Brayden, who has been smitten with Natalie since High School, despite her attempts to put him off.

All the girls are independent minded with great work ethics and huge aspirations. Consequently, the girl’s love lives are not always the main focus of the story. I enjoyed reading about all the ins and outs of planning weddings and the enormous pressure to get things perfect. The author describes some amazing locations, mouthwatering food, and exquisitely designed garments.

The writing flows nicely, and it was thought-provoking with an enjoyable story and captivating characters.

  Author Photo Laura Briggs.jpg

Author Bio:

Laura Briggs is the author of several lighthearted romance novels and novellas, including the bestselling Amazon UK series A Wedding in Cornwall. She has a fondness for vintage-style dresses (especially ones with polka dots) and reads everything from Jane Austen to modern day mysteries. When she’s not writing, she enjoys spending time with family, caring for her pets, going to movies and plays, and trying new restaurants.

 Author Social Media Links:

Website: https://paperdollwrites.blogspot.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PaperDollWrites

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorlaurabriggs/

Goodreads;https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/230209.Laura_Briggs?from_search=true

 



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: